Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh. Cyfarwyddiaeth y Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive's Directorate Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /: 01656 643148 / 643147 / 643694 Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Mark Galvin

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Friday, 12 April 2019

Dear Councillor,

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Appointments Committee will be held in the Committee Rooms 2/3, Civic Offices Angel Street Bridgend CF31 4WB on **Thursday, 18 April 2019** at **09:30**.

AGENDA

5.

6.

- 1. <u>Apologies for Absence</u> To receive apologies for absence from Members.
- <u>Declarations of Interest</u> To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of = Conduct adopted by Council from 1September 2008 (including Whipping Declarations).
- 3. <u>Approval of Minutes</u> To receive for approval the minutes of 06/12/18

3 - 4

4. <u>Exclusion of the Public</u> The following item is not for publication as it contains exempt information as defined in Paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation)(Wales)Order 2007. If following the application of the public interest test that the Committee resolves pursuant to the Act to consider this item in private, the public will be excluded from the meeting during such consideration.

<u>Approval of Exempt Minutes</u> To receive for approval the exempt minutes of 06/12/18	5 - 6
Appointment Process: Chief Executive	7 - 92

Yours faithfully **K Watson** Head of Legal and Regulatory Services <u>Councillors:</u> HJ David HM Williams <u>Councillors</u> N Clarke RM James <u>Councillors</u> T Giffard D Patel